The RNA Society of Japan - Items filtered by date: June 2016

RNA2016 On-site registration to RNA2016 with the Member-only fees:
The member-only fees of the RNA2016 in Kyoto is applicable to active members of the RNA Society of Japan.

For the on-site registration with the member-only fees, you will be asked to show the “Membership Status" in "My Account" (login required) on your smartphone or printed matter at the registration counter.

If you have not paid the annual membership fee of this fiscal year, please login and complete the payment. By the bank transfer, it will take about a week until the payment is confirmed and your membership status becomes activated.

If your status has not been activated at the registration, you will be asked to register with the non-member fees. After approval of the activation of your membership status, the RNA2016 secretariat will refund the balance (deadline is July 10th). Please ask details at the on-site registration counter.

2016年6月に発売された『ノンコーディングRNA―RNA分子の全体像を俯瞰する―』(廣瀬 哲郎・泊 幸秀/編)を、日本RNA学会員の皆さまに特別価格で販売いだだけることになりました。通常は税込み8,316円のところ、税・送料込みで7,500円でご購入いただけます。なお、期間は8月末までとなっておりますので、お早めにお申し込み下さい。



Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT) asks the President of the RNA Society of Japan to nominate excellent researchers for the Commendation for Science and Technology by the Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology. Full and Honorary Members are encouraged to apply for the nominee.
Nomination FY2017 (Japanese)


日時 : 2016年12月02日(金) 16:00 - 12月05日(月)12:30
場所 : Sirata Beach Resort and Conference Center
(5300 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach FL 33706)

The Conference Chairs

  • David Lilley (University of Dundee)
  • Wei Yang (National Institutes of Health)

Plenary Speakers

  • Michael O’Donnell (The Rockefeller University)
  • Gisela Storz (National Institutes of Health)
  • Leemor Joshua-Tor (Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory)
  • Kathleen Collins (University of California, Berkeley)
  • Stephen Kowalczykowski (University of California, Davis)
  • Stephen J. Benkovic (Penn State University)
  • Kiyoshi Nagai (LMB Cambridge University)
  • Philip Bevilacqua (Penn State University)
  • Richard H. Ebright (Rutgers University)
  • Michelle Wang (Cornell University)

- We are proud to announce the 5th Zing Nucleic Acids Conference will take place in December 2016 in Tampa, Florida. Understanding processes involving DNA and RNA at the molecular and chemical level is the central theme of this conference.


Don't have an account yet? Register Now!

Sign in to your account